June 15, 2024

This is it! The final countdown to enter the Gauteng Disability Rights Excellence Awards 2023!

Don’t let this amazing opportunity slip away. Time is running out…..

Only 172 800 seconds, 2880 minutes and 2 days until entries and nominations close for the 2023 Gauteng Disability Rights Excellence Awards. The entry process closes on 18 August 2023, so don’t delay and submit your nomination form today. You can request the entry form and the rulebook via email at disabilityawards2023@gauteng.gov.za.
This is your chance to shine and show the world what you have done and achieved in the disability sector. You could be one of the stars who will be honoured and celebrated for your excellence and innovation.
The awards are open to anyone who has a disability or who has made a positive impact in the lives of persons with disabilities and their families. Whether you are an individual, an organisation, or a role-player, you can nominate yourself or someone else who has inspired you. There are nine award categories to choose from, each with its own criteria and evaluation process. You can find out more about them in the rulebook.
Don’t miss this opportunity to enter the 2023 Gauteng Disability Rights Excellence Awards now and be part of this historic event that celebrates the empowerment and inclusion of persons with disabilities in our society.
Do not waste another minute. Enter now!!!!

We can’t wait to hear from you.The 2023 Gauteng Disability Rights Excellence Awards nominations close on the 18th August, 2023! Submit your nominations now!

The awards are set to recognise and celebrate exceptional achievements and contributions within the disability sector, marking a significant milestone in promoting inclusivity and equality.

This year, in line with a commitment to continual growth and improvement, introduces new award categories. Among these additions are the Gauteng Provincial Government (GPG) Department Recognition and the Media and Communication Excellence Award, highlighting the invaluable contributions of departments and individuals or organisations in promoting disability rights.

Additionally, the Disability Rights Lifetime Achiever Award will pay tribute to our fallen heroes.

The total awards categories are as follows;

  1. Social Transformation Excellence Award:

An individual or organisation that has significantly contributed to improving the lives of persons with disabilities and their families by promoting greater inclusion, accessibility, acceptance and participation.

  1. Disability Rights Equity Award:

A private or public organisation committed to promoting disability rights and equity in the workplace by creating an inclusive and accessible environment that enables employees with disabilities to have fair and equal access to various employment choices and opportunities.

  1. Disability Business Excellence Award:

Reflects the incredible achievement of individuals with disabilities who have faced unique challenges and persevered in pursuing entrepreneurial success.

  1. Media and Communication Excellence Award:

Made exceptional contributions and achievements to promoting accurate and diverse representation of persons with disabilities and advancing disability rights and inclusion in media and communications.

  1. Disability Service Excellence Award:

Demonstrate exceptional performance in their work through outstanding contributions and commitment to services, assistance, care, and support to persons with disability.

  1. Disability Research and Development Excellence Award:

Pushed the boundaries of research, knowledge, and innovation in the field of disability by conducting research or developing new technologies or creating innovative solutions.

  1. Disability Rights Best Practice Award:

Initiatives that go above and beyond in promoting and protecting the rights of persons with disabilities and ensuring that the voices and perspectives of persons with disabilities are heard and valued.

  1. Disability Rights Lifetime Achiever Award:

Significant contributions and achievements of individuals with disabilities in their chosen fields by acknowledging the unique challenges they face in their lives and recognising their resilience and perseverance.

  1. Premiers Special Award for Excellence:

The highest form of recognition in the province that constitutes a unique distinction for the dedication, contributions, and service to support persons with disabilities during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Nominations and entries for the awards are unlimited, encouraging the public, individuals, and organisations to recognise as many deserving candidates as they wish across various categories. To ensure a comprehensive submission, entries must be accompanied by the completed official entry form, a detailed narrative emphasizing the entry’s relevance, and supporting documentation such as photographs and profiles. Testimonials can also be attached for additional consideration.

The submission deadline is 18 August 2023, with activities and achievements between January 2019 and June 2023 being considered. For all awards-related correspondence, please use the official email address disabilityawards2023@gauteng.gov.za. Completed entry forms can be submitted to the Office of the Premier at 1 Central Place, 30 Rahima Moosa Street, Newtown, Johannesburg, or emailed to the dedicated awards email address.

Scheduled for the 4th of December 2023, the awards underscore the importance of acknowledging commitment, dedication, and outstanding accomplishments.

Get ready to witness the inspiring stories and remarkable accomplishments that will be showcased at the 2023 Gauteng Disability Rights Excellence Awards!





Follow by Email
Skip to content